Executive Board

The Board of Directors is the senior governing body of the Open Society Georgia Foundation. The Board is composed of eminent and distinguished citizens with different ethnic, political and professional backgrounds and expertise in diverse fields such as media, finance, academia, culture, etc.

The Board, headed by the Chairman, is made up of seven members elected for a two-year long renewable term. 


Giorgi Gogia
Head of the Board

Senior Researcher, Human Rights Watch,
Europe and Central Asia Division.

Nino Danelia
Board Member

Journalist, PhD of Mass Communications
Professor at Ilia State University 


Andro Dadiani

Board Member 

Public Policy Specialist, Master of Public Service and
Administration MPSA 
Chairman of Partnership for Children - Georgia (P4C)

Tamar Karosanidze
Board member
Public Administration Specialist

East-West Management Institute (EWMI) ACCESS Chief of Party 


Lado (Vladimer) Vardosanidze
Board Member

Architect, Urbanist


Tamar Tskhadadze
Board Member

Candidate of Sciences in Philosophy, Associate Professor in Philosophy – Ilia State University, College of Arts and Sciences







More news and announcements